8 Songs for Which Kishore Kumar Won Best Male Singer’s Filmfare Awards

Kishore Kumar
Kishore Kumar is considered one of the most successful playback singers of the Bollywood film industry. He holds the record of winning eight Filmfare Awards in the category “Best Male Playback Singer”.

Kishore Kumar’s Record Eight Filmfare Awards Winning Songs

1. Roop Tera Mastana – 1970: Kishore Kumar have got his first Filmfare award in the year 1970 for the song “Roop Tera Mastana” from movie Aradhana (1969). The song is written by Anand Bakshi and music composed by Sachin Dev Burman.

2. Dil Aisa Kisi Ne – 1976: In the year 1976 Kishore Kumar won Filmfare’s Best Male Playback Singer for the song “Dil Aisa Kisi Ne Mera Toda” from movie Amanush (1975). The song was composed by Shyamal Mitra and lyrics were penned by Indeevar.

3. Khaike Paan Banaraswala – 1979: For the song Khaike Paan Banaras wala form movie Don (1978) Kishore Kumar won years best playback singer of Filmfare. Lyrics penned by Anjaan and Composed by Kalyanji-Anandji.

4. Hazaar Raahen Mud Ke Dekhi – 1981: In the year 1981 Kishore Kumar again won his next Filmfare award for the song Hazaar Raahen Mud Ke Dekhi from movie Thodisi Bewafaii (1980). This song was written by Gulzar and composed by Khayyam.

5. Pag Ghungroo Bandh – 1983: Pag Ghungroo Bandh form the movie Namak Halaal (1982) starring Amitabh Bachchan was one of the most popular song of Kishore Kumar that also won him Best Male Playback Singer for the year 1983. This song was composed by Bappi Lahiri and written by Anjaan.

6. Agar Tum Na Hote – 1984: Agar Tum Na Hote title song of the movie won for the Best Male Playback Singer to Kishore Kumar. This song was penned by Gulshan Bawra and music composed by Rahul Dev Burman.

7. Manzilein Apni Jagah Hain – 1985: Manzilein Apni Jagah Hain from movie Sharaabi (1984) won him the Filmfare award for Best Male Playback Singer of the year. The song was composed by Bappi Lahiri and lyrics written by Prakash Mehra.

8. Saagar Kinare – 1986: The song Saagar Kinare Dil Ye Pukare from movie Saagar (1985) won Kishore Kumar the Filmfare award for the Best Male Playback Singer. Saagar Kinare song was composed by R D Burman and penned by Javed Akhtar.

Top 10 Hit Songs of Kishor Kumar
Filmfare Awards Best Bollywood Hindi Songs & Artists – Year wise list